Flag of Guinea | Where is Map

Flag of Guinea

Guinea is a state in West Africa, bordering the Atlantic Ocean and bordering Guinea-Bissau, Senegal, Mali, Côte d’ivoire, Liberia and Sierra Leone.

With an area of 245,857 km2, the country has a coastal plain cut by water courses that are descended from the Fouta-Djalon massif, whose massif, recovered from savannas, dominates the interior. Two major rivers flowing north, Senegal and Niger, also irrigate the country.

More than 10.2 million people live in Guinea. The main cities are Camayenne (1.87 million inhabitants), Conakry , the capital (1.77 million inhabitants), Nzérékoré (132,000), Kindia (117,000), Kankan (114,000). From an administrative point of view, Guinea is divided into 33 prefectures and a special area (Conakry). The coast is inhabited by the Deep Ones; the hinterland (the Foula-Djallon) by the Toucouleurs and the Peuls.

Flag of Guinea
Flag of Guinea

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *