What Continent is Dominica in? | Where is Map

What Continent is Dominica in?

Dominica is a beautiful island that is part of the Lesser Antilles and is located between Guadeloupe and Martinique in the Caribbean Sea.

Dominica is a small island state of Central America, its population is about 80 thousand inhabitants. The island is largely covered by lush rainforests and there are also numerous waterfalls and rivers.


Its capital is Roseau is also the only major urban center on the island, it has about 15 thousand inhabitants. The official language is English, but a Creole-French dialect is widespread while its currency is the Eastern Caribbean Dollar. A small curiosity: the island is called Dominica because it was discovered by Christopher Columbus on November 3, 1493, which was a Sunday.

There are two small airports on the island where flights from other Caribbean cities arrive: Canefield Airport located in Portsmouth, and Melville Hall Airport located in Roseau. Local airlines to Dominica depart mainly from Antigua, Barbados, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Puerto Rico. On arrival you must show your passport with a residual validity of at least six months and the round trip or onward flight ticket.

What Continent is Dominica in
What Continent is Dominica in

What country does Dominica belong to?
What language is spoken in Dominica?
Is Dominica a 2nd world country?
What continent is Dominican Republic located in?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *