Flag of Kyrgyzstan | Where is Map

Flag of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan (formerly Kyrgyzstan) is a central Asian state, located between Kazakhstan, China, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, with an area of 199,951 km2.

This republic is administratively divided into one city (shaar), Bishkek Shaary, and 7 provinces (oblastlar) : Batken Oblasty, Chuy Oblasty (head-location : Bishkek), Jalal-Abad Oblasty, Naryn Oblasty, Osh Oblasty, Talas Oblasty, Ysyk-Kol Oblasty (ch.-l. : Karakol)

The capital is Bishkek (900,000 inhabitants) and there is only one other important city, Osh (200,000 inhabitants). Total Population : 5.5 million in 2012.

Flag of Kyrgyzstan
Flag of Kyrgyzstan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *