Flag of Russian | Where is Map

Flag of Russian

The Russian Federation or Russia (de Ros, the name of a Swedish canton, from which Rurik, the founder of the first Russian power, was born; also known as russo-varègue; or Russ, the name of the country of Kiev, on the Dnieper) is a federation of republics that occupies a large part of Eastern Europe and all Northern Asia.

In total, the Russian Federation has an area of 17 million square kilometres, making it the largest country in the world.; and, with a GDP of 2225 billion dollars (halved since the collapse of the Soviet Union), it is the seventh largest economic power in the world (the eighth if we consider the European Union). Capital: Moscow. Other major cities: St. Petersburg, Kazan, Kuibyshev, Ufa, Perm, Chelyabinsk, Sverdlovsk, Omsk, Novosibirsk, etc.

Flag of Russian Federation
Flag of Russian Federation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *