Capital of Australia | Where is Map

Capital of Australia

Capital of Australia – Canberra is capital ıf Australia and Sydney is biggest city in Australia. Canberra is located southeastern of Australia and official language is english .

Is the capital city of Australia Sydney?

An Another important cities Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide. There are six state in Austrlia: New South Wales (NSW), Queensland (QLD), South Australia (SA), Tasmania (TAS), Victoria (VIC) and Western Australia (WA).

Canberra is most develop eighth city and have largest area in Australia. It is built and designed being capital between Melbourne and Sydney on 1913-1927 years. Architect Walter Burley Griffin was design Canberra, inspired such as Washington D.C and Brasilia that they design built within artificially.

Quick facts

Country Australia
Territory Australian Capital Territory
Population 367,752
Elevation 571 m over sea level
Time Zone AEDT
Longitude 149.128070
Latitude -35.283460
Airport Canberra International Airport

Capital of Australia
Capital of Australia

Why is Sydney not the capital city of Australia?
How long has Canberra been the capital of Australia?
Where is Canberra on a map of Australia?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *